on the sajadah

Posted: October 19, 2009 in coretan hati

Young muslim woman praying in Jerusalem near Al Aqsa Mosque. Photo by Samuel Amiel

Young muslim woman praying in Jerusalem near Al Aqsa Mosque. Photo by Samuel Amiel

I kneel.
Content yet tiny.

On the sajadah
which embraces me out of hollow
accumulates my soul
assembles me for the morrow.

On the sajadah
is where peace and I belong
how it feels so, very right
and not a pinch of wrong.

On the sajadah
is where my home is
knowing that I am at ease
knowing that I am all His.

nik,

On the sajadah bought by Abah

-smells like the wood floor where I first crawled.really feel like to be at home rite now

alexandria

Leave a Reply

